top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureHà Thanh

Never Underestimate An Old Man Who Knows Hockey shirt Sweater

I can still hear my mom crying uncontrollably when she got the call that my older brother was shot and killed while on vacation with his wife in central america. I'm sorry for your loss. Years ago i worked at this job and we were all standing around waiting to get in. A guy got a phone call and he started wailing. Never Underestimate An Old Man Who Knows Hockey shirt Sweater We all knew what it was right away. that was the wail of losing a loved one. Its a sound i have not heard in person since then but it still shakes me to this day thinking of it. Man I remember my mom screaming and trying to revive my dad in their bed. I woke up and thought they were having a fight, and I wandered into the bedroom (mine and theirs was connected by a smallish hallway) and saw my dad kind of flipping around and vibrating, kind of like a fish out of water. I couldn't move, it felt like weights were just attached to my feet, seeing his face twitching and the whites of his eyes. The sound I'll never forget and God forbid I have to hear it again, I'd rather just die. Just typing this out makes me feel shaky and light headed. I was 12 when this happened 5 days after Christmas, he died of congestive heart failure. I hope hope hope I never have to go through that again. I can't hardly stand Christmas/New year's anymore because of it. I have at least one night terror or severe panic attack a year.


3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page